It’s Valentine’s Day…

and I Only Bought You Flowers.

I think that it’s a bit of a shame that this celebration is not held in July when it would be possible to bring you home grown flowers like these summer sizzlers that I grew last year.

More pot marigolds

One Lovely Blog AwardKaren, the garden smallholder, did a post at the weekend all about Moving House and Blog Awards!  When I read it I was delighted to see that she’d very kindly given me two blog awards.

Very Inspiring Blogger AwardThere’s the One Lovely Blog Award, which is the second one of these that I’ve been given, along with the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

I will do a further post listing things about me and who I’m passing these on to but for now I’d just like to thank Karen for these.  It’s always such a pleasure when blog friends do this.

Over on Sofa flying this week’s post is Your Paintings.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

a lifelong sofa flyer, lawn lounger and book buff.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to It’s Valentine’s Day…

  1. goldenferi says:

    Those flowers are beautiful.

  2. Joanne says:

    Congrats on your blog awards Flighty.

  3. daffy says:

    Aw… the flowers are lovely. Summer would make more sense though… :) It would have been my Grandads 112th birthday today! :) Well done on your awards and Happy Valentines! xx

  4. daffy says:

    I don’t know what happened to the numbers! 112th birthday… I think WordPress converted it to a date! Can you sort it out for me please. :) (haha)

  5. Jo says:

    Congratulations on your awards, very well deserved. i don’t think I’ll be getting any flowers for Valentine’s Day as we don’t celebrate it, but I agree, it would make more sense to have the day in July when there’s plenty of gorgeous flowers about, instead, most of the flowers given to loved ones today will have travelled many, many miles.

  6. I would be very happy to receive some of those lovely flowers! x

  7. elaine says:

    A lovely splash of colour like those marigolds would brighten up anyone’s day. Two blog awards eh – you must be doing something right! Congrats!

  8. snowbird says:

    I do think it would be wonderful to have Valentine’s day in the summer!

    Oh my….congratulations on your awards!xxxxx

  9. menhir1 says:

    You’re a sentimental softy Mr F. I quite like Valentine’s Day where it is, it breaks up the ‘drag’ of the winter season.

    xx

  10. Glo says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Flighty :) Your heart is always in the right place, no matter what time of year. Lovely flowers ~ I’ll be checking out your links.

  11. annie_h says:

    Well deserved blog awards Flighty. Marigolds, warming on a cold day!

  12. Doris says:

    Those flowers are beautiful! Happy St. Valentine’s Day and congratulations on your well-deserved blog awards!

  13. nikkipolani says:

    Yes, February is rather early for roses (though I do have a very small handful). That photo of your marigolds looks like it’d make a lovely painting. Happy Valentines Day to you (did your valentine arrive yet?).

  14. Flighty says:

    Nikki lucky you. That’s a good idea. Thanks, and to you too. Not yet, I’ll let you know when it does. xx

  15. wellywoman says:

    Those flowers are stunning and a real reminder of summer. Congratulations on your awards, they’re much deserved. Hope you had a chance to enjoy the lovely weather, it has been a real treat to see so much sunshine over the last few days. WWx

  16. Flighty says:

    Welly hopefully there’ll be lots more on the plot again this year. Thanks. Yes I’ve made the most the most of the past few days. xx

Leave a Reply

