Plot plants ~ Linaria maroccana

This is intended to be a series of occasional entries on plants that I’ve grown and photographed on the plot.
Linaria maroccana 'Fairy Bouquet'

Linaria maroccana 'Fairy Bouquet'

This is a  dwarf plant with spikes of dainty Snapdragon like flowers from June to September. It is an easy to grow sow and forget annual that is good for cutting.  Photo was taken on Thursday 24 July.

About Flighty

a lifelong sofa flyer, lawn lounger and book buff.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Plot plants ~ Linaria maroccana

  1. Ellie says:

    I haven’t heard of that one before – I thought at first it was night scented stock. It’s very pretty so I must make a note of it and try it next year. I prefer flowers that aren’t too fussy.
    x

  2. Flighty says:

    Ellie as you can see from the just changed header picture it comes in several colour combinations of which I like this one best.
    I’m not keen on fussy flowers either! xx

  3. nikkipolani says:

    LOVELY! Linaria is a lovely delicate annual isn’t it? I wonder if it will re-seed well for you.

  4. Flighty says:

    Nikki it most certainly is! I hope so, but I’ll also buy a packet of seeds as well. xx

  5. Louise says:

    This is lovely Flighty. A plant I have yet to come across, until now that is. x

  6. Steph says:

    Hi again Flighty! Looking through some of these pictures I reckon your alltoment is looking fab! I hope you’ve got lots of veg too though, most of our veg comes from allotments and it’s so much nicer than supermarket stuff. Enjoy your planting :) x

  7. Flighty says:

    Louise thanks. There’s so many plants like that! xx

  8. Flighty says:

    Steph hello it’s nice to ‘see’ you again! Yes I’ve grown, and eaten, potatoes, onions, beetroot, lettuce and runner beans so far, which as you say is all much nicer. Thanks. Take care! xx

  9. Just lovely Flighty. I wonder if they would grow nicely here. And you say they can handle being cut for a vase? How splendid. Your photos make me want to get out in the garden. Too much school work right now.

  10. Flighty says:

    Beginninghere it seems that we all like these! Have a look at this site about them
    http://www.wildflowerinformation.org/Wildflower.asp?ID=83
    Don’t make it all school and no play! xx

  11. mylozmom says:

    that is beautiful. Grown from seads or a plant and is it an annual?

  12. mylozmom says:

    hahahah, I just re-read and actually answered my “annual” question! LOL……..LONG day!!!!

  13. How pretty and dainty its flowers are and I love that colour too. Does it have a scent? If so, then I will try to grow it too next year as I love wild, non fussy flowers.

    cheerio from a hot and sticky Holland xx

  14. Flighty says:

    Mylozmom it may be a small flower but it’s a real star! Yes it’s an annual grown from seed.
    Have a good evening to make up for your long day! xx

  15. Flighty says:

    Yolanda I love small flowers on mass like this.
    I don’t know about a scent. I’ll have to get down on my knees when I’m next there and find out! I’ll let you know.
    It’s been like that here as well. xx

  16. Olivia says:

    They look like something right out of Flower Fairies, so their name is very fitting. xx

  17. Glo says:

    What pretty delicate flowers, and so well named! Perfect for a new header, too! I wonder if they press well? My friend loves fairies and uses pressed flowers on her special cards.

  18. divastar says:

    What lovely flowers Flighty! :-)
    I just popped by to say I saw this book in Tesco and immediatly thought of you!

    xx

  19. Flighty says:

    Olivia fitting indeed! xx

  20. Flighty says:

    Glo yes they are. You’ll have to grow some and let her see if they do! xx

  21. Flighty says:

    Diva thanks. I wonder why! It’s actually on my gardening book list, and I have listened to a few of the radio programmes. xx

Leave a Reply

